A lot of likes or not..

Sometimes we need other’s people approval to feel good about what we love to do. And it’s sad because if it’s something you love and you are happy with it, I think that should be enough. My passion has always been photography and I really loved my photos but a long time ago when I had Instagram, my confidence disappeared. I had likes and great comments sometimes but not as much as other accounts. And for a while, I thought I wasn’t good enough. I love to write, and I love having this blog but now I don’t get follows or likes anymore..I think that has got to do with the fact that I didn’t use it for months but anyway…I don’t expect many likes either because I know I’m not great at writing, much less in a language that I’m still learning. That’s not the point though, because I never started this blog for that, I just like putting my word out there and practicing my writing.

When you do something that it’s relative, you expect a lot of people to like your work. Otherwise, you feel that you are not good. But now i realize that not getting many likes or comments doesn’t mean that, at all. It could mean that not the right people are seeing it. Or that you don’t promote yourself that much.

You don’t have to feel bad about your work because you don’t get many likes and comments. Your work doesn’t have to be famous to be great. There are a lot of musicians, writers, photographers, singers, dancers, etc. that are not famous and some of them are better than those who are.

If at least someone has told you something good about what you do, that means that a lot more people will like it as well. Don’t wait for anyone to tell you what you want to hear.

Thanks.

Your Opinion Here ⇣

