Dreams and decisions.

I thought that some people my age were either too afraid to dream or were mediocre. But I’ve been noticing that for a lot of them that’s not the case. They just don’t have any interests at all. I’ve always found that very hard to believe. Perhaps it’s because I have a lot of dreams and I want to do so many things in life, maybe more than what I should want. But yeah.. I think that’s sad, not knowing what you like or even worse not liking anything.

My case it’s a little different though. I like a huge amount of things and now I don’t know what I should do. My passion has always been photography and filmmaking. So, because I knew already the techniques of photography because I practiced a lot, I decided to get a certificate in film. But, through the course I realized that what I really liked was writing the script. And now I realize that I just like writing, not necessarily a movie, although that’s one of my dreams or even better writing a book that get turned into a movie ( yeah.. I know..I can dream). The thing is, I don’t know what to study anymore. My other dream is being able to make amazing fine art/conceptual photography that I can sell at galleries.

Both of my main dreams are pretty hard and take a lot of time and effort. And I’m not going to study photography because what I need is creativity and equipment and no college will give me that.

I don’t know what to work on in the meantime.

*sighs* Having to take decisions is not easy at all.

 

Thank you.

 

Your Opinion Here ⇣

