Perfection.

Image

One of the things I love/hate about myself is that I’m very perfectionist. Sometimes it’s really good because I run the extra mile and I end up doing something great. But when I can’t have that “perfection”, I just opt for doing absolutely nothing. I’m sure that’s exactly the reason why I didn’t do a lot of things in my life. I was too afraid to try sports, to sing, to dance, and so many other things because I knew that I wouldn’t be perfect. I knew I had to start from zero and the thought of not being good at something would make me feel humiliated.
Sometimes we want the perfect face, the perfect body,the perfect hair, the perfect personality but wanting that is just so exhausting. What will we earn from that?

I won’t say that perfection doesn’t exist because there are a lot of things that are perfect. Perfection is relative anyway. But I do have to say, because it’s true, that perfection sometimes it’s boring. I personally, when I see a person that has perfect teeth, perfect eyes, perfect everything, I don’t feel anything, it’s just boring. At first, of course, you think they’re pretty but then you get bored and when you compare them to someone that doesn’t have the perfect qualities, you somehow find them more perfect that those who do. I’m not saying that having those perfect things is something bad but wanting to be like that, just because society find that “perfect”, is not good.

When you try something for the first time it’s obvious that you won’t be perfect. You probably never will. That depend on your definition of perfect. But you can not let that keep you from doing it because then it’s going to be worse. You won’t be good at anything. It’s okay to want your things to be great, but be reasonable with your expectations.

“If you look for perfection, you’ll never be content.”

I’ve always said..”You don’t have to have perfect teeth to have the perfect smile”

And “Just because you don’t have a perfect smile doesn’t mean that you will stop smiling”

Thank you. Have a great day.

8 thoughts on “Perfection.

  1. I could have almost written this post! I’m a recovering perfectionist. Life is no friend of perfectionism. I had to learn that as long as we do the best under the given circumstances, that is all I could do.

  2. hello! I really like reading your blog, so I nominated you for the Liebster Award. You can check out my most recent blog to find out the rules/my questions/other nominees at whatisbeingateen.wordpress.com
    Love, a teenager

      1. That’s no problem, you deserve more views and recognition. You are a great writer and more people should know it. I loved your recent piece on perfection, it relates to my blog, really well done. Thank you.

Your Opinion Here ⇣

