The first time I wanted to write..

Image

Hello bloggers, so today I wanted to write about the first time I truly wanted to write. I’ve talked a little bit about it in some of my previous posts, I think but I wanted to make a post completely about it.

When I was little I remember writing a lot, not poems or fiction, but letters and things like that to people. I still have the first song I wrote , which is funny to me because I cared so much about people, it basically is about my biggest wish in the world which was for people to be happy or something like that. Haha I’ll probably make a post about it. The thing is, people liked my letters and all that stuff, but I grew up and writing wasn’t part of me anymore.

It all started in the summer of 2013. As some of you may know, I was studying Film and the final project of summer was to make a short film. Our professor asked us to bring some ideas for a homework and if any of it was good he would choose one to make the short film about it. They liked one of mine. I was so happy. The class began to brainstorm about ideas based on mine. At the end of the class the professor asked me what I thought about the ideas they came up with. I told him I didn’t like it. Not so directly, but that’s basically what I told him. He told me that I should write the script. At first I wasn’t so sure about it but then he and one of my friends who was also his friend, talked to me and told me beautiful things that i will never forget. They told me that I had so much talent but that I couldn’t see it and asked them ” How can you say that if you haven’t seen anything of my work?”. The kept repeating that they just could feel it, that the knew it because the things I said and my vibe? I didn’t believe in me but they did. I spent that day writing and writing and writing, and I must say, I felt magic. I felt like I was doing the right thing. I felt useful. Later on, my friend, the professor and me went out to eat and we were talking about our futures and that kind of stuff and he told me, “Do you know what I think you’re going to be?..A writer”. That was the moment I knew. I discovered other side of me that I loved.
My thing has always been photography and that’s the main thing I want to focus on. But I love writing and maybe I will not make a career out of it but If I can try, I sure will.

If you have a passion about something, don’t ever stop doing it. Our passions are the things that make us feel alive.

So tell me. what are your passions?

Thank you,

Minnie.

3 thoughts on “The first time I wanted to write..

  1. I decided I wanted to write because of all the ideas I have. That sounds… prideful, but I don’t mean it that way. I don’t see myself being able to make a career out of it, but I would like to make people happy. I love kids, so maybe I’m supposed to write kid stuff.
    For a passion though, I’d have to say art in general. I love it all!
    Thanks for the encouragement, I feel like writing now!~

Your Opinion Here ⇣

