My non-existent friends..

I don’t know what it’s worse. Me not talking to anyone or me just being utterly used to it and not minding a bit. Well…it’s not that I don’t mind exactly because I do, it’s just that I’m so used to that feeling that I simply ignore it. I’m not a fan of people. It takes a lot for me to like someone, but that doesn’t mean I wouldn’t like to have more friends. I’m not asking for a huge amount of friends. But I would like to have someone to talk to. I know that maybe I would make some friends if I go out and get a job but *sighs* I’m trying to work on that. I only talk with my parents, and my brother and sister. I have absolutely zero social life. I do have one friend, he have been my friend for 6 years and our friendship was beautiful, in some ways. We were so dependent of each other that it became awful for me. That was the reason why I didn’t have any friends in school. It’s a lot more than that but I’m not going to talk about that now. The problem is that he is so much like me, well not that much anymore. We had so many insecurities and fears but he has always been stronger and more fearless than me. Even though he didn’t call them friends, he had friends. Not so close like our friendship, but he had people that cared and talked with him. Over the past year we kind of grew apart. We still talk and he comes to visit me once in a while, but it’s not the same. He got over his fears. He has a job, he has some friends, he goes out and he does all the things that I’m still too afraid of doing. I feel like I can’t really talk with him about my things because he either says “Me too” or I just don’t feel like he’s really listening. He understands me but doesn’t hear me. And it’s so frustrating to not even talk with your best friend. I don’t feel good when I’m talking with him, I hate to say it but it’s the truth. Our friendship in general is not fun anymore, it’s boring. Don’t take me wrong, I love him, but I don’t like to spend so much time together. It makes me feel worse about myself. All I’m asking is to be heard and be helped by someone that really cares.

I dream about the day where I have amazing friends that help me live a fun life and out of my comfort zone. One day. I hope. I mean, I know.Image

 

Thank you,

Minnie.

 

3 thoughts on “My non-existent friends..

  1. Hey Minnie!

    I’d just like to say that I was really touched by this post because I can also relate to it! There have been numerous instances when I’d ask myself why my friends are the way they are. Why I am so different from them and why I also have a hard time keeping friendships alive at times. I’ve wasted so many friendships just because I was never satisfied. I was always looking for that “perfect” friend but truth be told, nobody is perfect and I guess, life is about accepting each ones flaws. What I can say is that you should cherish every moment with your friends and be open to the possibilities! Don’t shut them out just because you initially don’t connect because life works in funny ways! Trust me on this 🙂

    And in all this, I’ve also realized that every friend, and every person we meet, are in our life for a reason. We may not see the reason immediately but we eventually do!

    So heads up Minnie! Stay positive! And also try to care more about others! Think about what you can do for them instead of what they can do for you and you will eventually see, that life is more fun when you’re caring for others!

    Ohh and keep up the good work in blogging! You got some really heart-warming posts in your blog 🙂

    -DOitChoco

    1. Thank you. You’re right, although I would like to have friends that want to help me, it’s great when you’re the one helping. Thanks so much for sharing!

      1. Sure thing! Indeed! The fulfilling feeling you get after putting a smile in the face of another person is priceless 🙂

        Please do also check out my blog at doitchoco.wordpress.com 🙂

        -DOitChoco

Your Opinion Here ⇣

