Family.

ImageHaving a family is a wonderful thing. Having a wonderful family is even better. I have to dedicate one post to my family because I owe everything to them, they are literally the only thing I have..and my best friend. Everyday I feel so grateful to have them in my life. I love the days when we are all together and stay up till late talking about things. Maybe I feel that way because I’ve never had many friends and that’s why I’m so attached to them. Although they can hurt you sometimes with words, you know they love you no matter what. But being so attached to them is not always a good thing. I feel like I’m not going to grow up until I move out of my house and spend a while without them. The summer I spent at my brother’s house in Ohio I was away for 2 months and it helped me a lot being without them. I suddenly felt more confident and grown up.

I’m not saying that families are always great, sometimes friends can treat you better and love you more than your own family. But if you have a family, even if they are not like you would like them to be, appreciate them and be grateful.I’m so thankful for mine, and I’m glad I can feel this way now, and not when they are not here anymore.

This was a useless post but I just wanted to express my love.

How is your family?

Thank you,

Minnie.

4 thoughts on “Family.

Your Opinion Here ⇣

