WordPress asks, I answer. (Life changing experience)

What was the one experience that completely changed your life? What happened? How did it change your life?

ImageI haven’t had many life changing experiences. It’s very hard for me to think of one. But considering that everything you experience, somehow changes your life, I would say the experience I had at my college. I enrolled on January of 2013 and finished on December because it was only a certificate. I don’t know if it COMPLETELY changed my life but it changed it. Maybe I’ve had others that impacted me more but for now this is all I can think of.

I started with my best friend, and the first semester we had all the classes together, so I was always with him and that kept me from doing friends on my own. Although we did talk with some of our classmates, just one of them became friends with us. He was like us, antisocial, shy and didn’t like people. At first he connected more with my best friend, but then they had a fight and we became closer. In the summer, my best friend decided to put on hold the studies until August because of some problems he had with some classes. That was when everything changed. I was alone. For the first time since 8th grade.

In the summer, was when I began to talk more in class, I made new friends, it was awesome because we were only 7 or 9 people in our class and all of us became really close. That was the first time I made friends by my own. I felt so happy. That was also when I began writing again thanks to my professor who suggested that I write the short film we had to make. He also was very nice to me, and encouraged me to follow my dreams and told me things that completely changed my perspective of myself.

That was the experience that changed my life because I realized that I could make friends by my own, that I did have talents, that the only thing that I wanted to do in the film industry was to write because my passion is simply to create. Although, now I talk with only two of the friends I made there, and not even that much, almost nothing at all, I am grateful for them and for the way they made me feel.

I know that doesn’t sound like a life changing experience but it was, because it taught me and made me see a lot of things that affected and will affect the decisions that I make in my life.

Have a great day bloggers!

Thank you,

Minnie.

 

Your Opinion Here ⇣

