I have a confession.

Hello, today I’m going to make a confession that I’m not sure if I want to make, but I’m going to tell you anyway. I don’t know if you read it or not but a couple of weeks ago I made a post about my first short story in English. It’s called He Felt It, I Know. What I didn’t say is that it was actually a real story. In fact, my real story. Well, maybe I added or changed some little details but everything happened. For those of you who didn’t read it, I’m going to explain it.

Two or three years ago, the franchise of Idol came to PR, and they started the show here. I started to watch it and my best friend and I became obsessed with some guy that lived near us, sang really amazing, and was..sort of cute. He was a favorite from the beginning, we knew he was going to win because no one was as good as him. We started to go to the show every monday to the fan pit area because it was free at first. The first Monday that we went, when the show was over, there were people taking pictures of the contestants, but when the guy was going backstage and I was just there at the stairs looking at him, he noticed me and suddenly we were staring at each other like there was no other person in the room. I swear I felt he was looking at me, maybe it was all in my head, but it really felt like a movie. From that moment, I looked him up o twitter to get to know him and read almost every single tweet of him (*cough cough* stalker). By the time I finished, I was convinced he was my soul mate, there were just too many little details we had in common, details that no guy I’ve ever met has, details that made us perfect for each other. I felt pretty stupid thinking that when I went to the show he was looking at me with that look that aghhh was amazing. I’m not going to explain into much detail, I don’t want to make this super long. Go read it to find out the whole story.

Click here to read it – He Felt It, I know.

The thing is that I was going to make a second part of the story but decided instead to tell you the truth. After the message that he sent me ( seriously, if you haven’t read it, you’re not going to understand, so go read it) nothing happened, unfortunately. I thought it was the start of something but it wasn’t. I used to read his tweets, but they were making me feel bad. He’s famous now, in my country at least, judging by the tweets I have read apparently he might be with someone, considering the fact that he never talked to me, it was all in my head. I don’t read his tweets anymore. I don’t think about him that much anymore, I got other things to focus on right now. I still think he is like the man of my dreams, though. Maybe the “fate” thing is so amazing that is going to bring us together, or maybe is going to bring someone even better.

I was thinking of doing a fake second part of the story but I don’t know yet. Please, don’t judge me and think it was stupid of me thinking that he noticed me. I know it was stupid but it felt so real. It wasn’t just me obsessing over a famous person, I swear it wasn’t.

I just wanted to be honest with you guys, and tell you about this experience. I hope you don’t think I’m crazy.

Have a great day!

Thank you,

Minnie.

4 thoughts on “I have a confession.

Your Opinion Here ⇣

