Reading the old me.

Yesterday, I felt more curious than normal and went to my Myspace (myspace, I know, still exists) to see if I had any old photos. After trying to log in with a bunch of different emails and passwords, I finally entered, It took me a long time. I didn’t have any pictures but my friends did. It was hilarious to see old pictures of my brother and my best friend. After that, I went to my Facebook, again, I didn’t remember the email and password, I deactivated Facebook years ago because I don’t like it. I found a lot of things there. I felt like someone opening a treasure. I visited a couple of profiles of people I haven’t seen or spoke for a long time. But when I went to my messages, I was in shock. There were messages of fights of me and my best friend, and better yet, conversations with my ex. He was so stupid and so was I. I dumped him once through Facebook. Oops, so coward. And my best friend, who is gay, didn’t want to talk to me when I was with my ex, because he was jealous. The whole situation was stupid. But it made me laugh and love more the new me. Although I don’t talk to basically anyone now, I feel happy. I feel like not having the influence of anyone everyday, has made me found myself and see exactly how I am.

I am so glad that I’ve changed. I was so confused with myself. Reading my old me, I just wanted to give that girl a hug. It all brought me so many memories. I know in five years, I will look back, and probably say the same. I think it’s so amazing how you grow up, how much you improve as a person. And now with this blog, I’ll be able to see what I was like and how much I changed.

Thank you,

Minnie.

 

2 thoughts on “Reading the old me.

  1. I cringe every time I come across something from my younger years. My best friend has a notebook that we used to pass back and forth with notes in high school. Every time I look at it I just want to burn the pages, like that will make my younger me smarter. Those notes are from 11 years ago and it is amazing to see how much has changed. It’s also nice to see what aspects of myself I didn’t let the world change.

    1. Omg I have a notebook too of when I was in 7th grade. Me and my best friend back then used to write things about us and about our crushes. It is so funny to look at it now. I think it’s good to keep those things to be able to see how you were and remember old memories.

Your Opinion Here ⇣

