R.I.P Dear Grandfather.

I’ve missed WordPress. I’m sorry that I haven’t been able to read or write this week, but this whole week has been a little crazy. As some of you may know, I was in Ohio with my sister visiting my family, and I returned this Wednesday. I wanted to make this post about all the fun that we had taking some pictures and the possibilities of me moving but something bigger happened.

My grandfather was very ill for a long time due to his heart problems and diabetes and a bunch of other things. These past months, he kept jumping from the hospital to his house and from his house to the hospital. He was suffering so much and so were we. We all knew that it was going to happen soon. Unfortunately it happened while I wasn’t here. When my father told me on Sunday that he was in the hospital again and that his condition was bad, he warned me that maybe he was going to die before we arrived. And so it happened. We arrived wednesday and he passed away on tuesday night. But I didn’t know it until my brother picked me up at the airport. And like that isn’t enough, I’ve been very sick and had to be at the funerary yesterday and today. These days have not been easy at all.

I’m not going to lie and tell you that I was the closest to him, and that I visited him often, because I didn’t. But the times I spent with him were enough to make me miss him. He was such a strong, wise, humble and very special person who a lot of people loved and admired. I’m sure going to miss him so incredibly much. Now, when I go to his house, even though there has been a lot of people visiting my grandmother, the house feel empty without him. But we all know that he is not suffering anymore and that he is resting in peace. The only thing I have to say is that I’m very proud to call him my grandfather.

And I just want to say, if you have someone you love, tell them at least once. I never told him “I love you”. I know he knew, but it would have been nice for him to hear it.

Thank you,

Minnie.

2 thoughts on “R.I.P Dear Grandfather.

Your Opinion Here ⇣

