Dear Future.. “Quoty Friday”

Image
“Measuring My Future” I made this picture when I was in the attic of the house that I’m hopefully will be staying at. This one wasn’t on my plans either, but I wanted to try something. 

 

Dear future..I won’t stress over you anymore. It’s not worth it. Whatever you’re bringing, I’m ready.

If you are the kind of person who believes that EVERYTHING happens for a reason, then you can be confident that whatever happened, is happening and will happen is what is supposed to happen. If you’re like me, that you don’t even know what you believe in, then everything can be a bit confusing.

I used to stress so much about what was going to happen to me, where I was going to live, what profession I was going to have and other stuff like that. I felt like I didn’t have time to do all the things that I want to do. But then I realized something SO BIG that I’m only eighteen. My life is just beginning. And as much as I worry about not being able to accomplish my goals and dreams, I know that I will. I believe 99.5 % in my talent and me. I want to do BIG things in life, things that maybe will change because I know that my definition of “big” might change in the future.

Oh, I almost forgot. I didn’t write about it because first, I didn’t want to jinx it, and when I came home, we were dealing with my grandfather’s death and all of that and I forgot. I didn’t want to tell you until I had the plane tickets but I’m going to tell you anyway. I think I’m going to move. To the US. FINALLY. When I was there, my sister’s mother, told me that if I didn’t have anywhere to go I could move in with her. And we talked with my brother and he offered me to stay with him too but I decided to stay with my sister’s mother because it was going to be just me and her and I would be more relaxed. It’s going to be super hard, because she’s not an easy person, she has a very strong character and a few other things but my relationship with her is pretty good so.. and yes, I’m going to be staying with my father’s first wife. It may look awkward but it’s really not. I was planning to move this June but she called me and asked me to wait a little bit because she was going to fix some things in her house. You don’t know how thankful and happy I am right now.

And it’s Friday, so it’s time for some quotes (:

“Life can only be understood backwards; but it must be lived forwards.” 
― Søren Kierkegaard

“Knowing too much of your future is never a good thing.” 
― Rick RiordanThe Lightning Thief

“You spend your whole life stuck in the labyrinth, thinking about how you’ll escape one day, and how awesome it will be, and imagining that future keeps you going, but you never do it. You just use the future to escape the present.” 
― John GreenLooking for Alaska (<3 :D)

 

Thank you,

Minnie.

 

2 thoughts on “Dear Future.. “Quoty Friday”

  1. Minnie, I love reading all your posts. When I first started on this website you weren’t like this, the way you are- this happy. I just love reading that you’re happy, even though I don’t know you I feel like part of your journey. That’s all I wanted to say, X

    1. Aww, you have always been so nice to me and I thank you for that. I never thought I would be this happy, and part of it is because of this blog and people like you. I’m really glad that you like reading me, I like reading you too. Thank you so much!!. 😀

Your Opinion Here ⇣

