I’m Attached.

Image

How many times do we find ourselves attached to something or someone? How many times we can’t let go of something or someone even when life is pulling you away?

This is the feeling that I wanted to express with this photo. I’m attached to so many things that I have to let go.

I think my parents are the ones that I’m most attached to. I’m so glad and happy of the relationship that we all have but soon, I have to detach myself from them, sadly. I can’t believe that I’m going to be living an ocean apart from them. It’s never going to be the same anymore. I won’t be part of this house anymore. And it is probably going to be the hardest thing that I’ve ever will go through. They are everything to me. But it’s something that I need. I need to be independent and learn to live without them, because unfortunately they are not going to be here forever.

And the other thing that I’m attached to is, of course, my comfort zone. As I’ve mentioned before, I’m a very coward person. I never take risks in life. And that is something that I want to change, that I need to change. I want to live adventurously. I want everyday to be a challenge. I want to discover new things. I want to leave my comfort zone and just have fun. I guess moving to the states, not speaking English, living away from my parents, having to get a job, living with someone who I don’t know that well, is going to be a big adventure. Completely out of my comfort zone. And i can’t tell you how scared AND FREAKING EXCITED I am.

We as humans, get attached too easily to things. Some are good, some aren’t. But we do have to learn to let go of some things to be able to move on and have an adventurous and happy life.

What are you most attached to?

 

Thank you,

Minnie.

3 thoughts on “I’m Attached.

Your Opinion Here ⇣

