Saying “YES”.

I wanted to write this post when saying “yes” had really changed my life, but I decided that I wasn’t going to wait. What i’m going to do is write another one at the end of the year to see how it has changed me.

Image

I want to thank the movie “Yes Man” for inspiring me to do this many years ago, obviously not that extreme. When i saw this movie, I remember that I thought that that challenge was so interesting but I was too scared to do it. It wasn’t until a while ago that Zoella uploaded a video talking about this, that really made want to do it. I identified so much with what she said. I couldn’t wait to try it myself. So, since that moment I’ve been trying to say “yes” to more things. I don’t have a lot of things to say “yes” to, but the ones that I have are a little challenging to me.

Image

Maybe there are challenges that I’m not ready to say “yes” to, but I’m taking things slowly. The ones that I’m taking have been things like going out with my brother and cousins to places that I would never go, going to the movie theater a Saturday when it’s crowded enough to give me anxiety, sharing personal things, and overall to simply have fun. They are not big, but let me tell you, it does a difference. Now, I’m spending more time with my family, feeling like I belong and enjoying life more.

I don’t know where this will take me, but I’m very positive that it is going to be far. I challenge you to do the same, you don’t know how many opportunities you’re throwing away just for saying “no”. The word “yes” can open up a lot of things that we would never have imagined that we could live. Don’t take it as a challenge, take it as a new attitude towards life.Image

I will continue saying “yes” to more things, and I will keep you posted on what it brings for me.

Have fun saying “yes”.

Thank you,

Minnie.

 

 

Your Opinion Here ⇣

