May Favorites.

Image

I am so excited for this month, my niece, great-niece and my nephew are coming tomorrow, TFIOS and I still don’t know what my challenge for this month will be. But it’s going to be great.

Today, I’m doing my May Favorites as I do every month, and I chose this post because it was so brave and it just makes me happy when people open up to other people about their problems and want to be helped. Because it honestly frustrates me when you have a friend who’s depressed and you tell them how you got out of it and they get mad because you are no longer depressed, so they feel that you don’t understand how they feel anymore, and they refused to be helped. This happened to me the other day with one of my friends from college, and as much as I want to help him, he doesn’t want me to, and he has a lot of suicide thoughts and hate, so I hope he gets better but if he doesn’t accept me as the happy person I am now, then I can’t talk with him anymore. It’s not safe to be around people who are a cloud of negativity. But anyway, I’m not here to talk about him, this post it’s about what this smart and funny young lady did. I honestly don’t know what she is going through but she made a great decision, reached out for help.

Reaching Out For Help: My Experience by I Prefer Deep Blues and Sea Foam Greens

I will talk to you very soon.

Thank you,

Minnie.

2 thoughts on “May Favorites.

Your Opinion Here ⇣

