Writing Process Blogging Tour.

_DSC0006

I am so happy to be able to participate in this fun and unique idea of a blog tour. I want to give a huge thanks to InfiniteZip for thinking in me and asking me to participate with her. She is very kind and also a very very talented poet, so if you like to read poetry I recommend you to definitely check her out.

 

1.) What am I working on at the moment?​

In terms of writing, I’m not working on anything else than my blog for the moment. However, I do plan to hopefully write a book, or a script in the future. I like to write in English, but I’m not very good at it yet. But when I become good enough to write something worth reading, I will definitely try and write something, even if I’m the only person who reads it, the process of writing is amazing.

2.) How does my work differ from others of its genre?

This question is a little hard for me, because I’m yet looking for my writing style, and I don’t have much experience writing. But, at least in this blog, how my work differs from others is because I try to write imagining I’m in a movie. I also try to be very deep using simple words and explanations, without being fancy. And everything I write is with the aim of inspiring someone to be a better person.

3.) Why do I write what I do?

I write what I do because I love the way it makes me feel. I love expressing my feelings here, I love telling you how I’m overcoming my fears and making my dreams a reality. I write what I do because I want to share my voice and passions with the world and hopefully make someone reflect on something and make them smile.

4.) How does my writing process work?

My writing process( in this case, blogging process) is a little longer than yours. Sometimes, the idea comes out of nowhere, sometimes I have to look for it for a long time, sometimes is something I experienced and sometimes it’s inspired by one of my photographs. Whatever the idea is, I just start writing without thinking too much about what I’m writing. There are times where I write without stopping, but there are other times where I really have to think and rewrite and rewrite, and even change or omit what I want to say because I don’t know how to say it in English. But after I finish, I have to go to Google Translate ( yes, I know that’s not reliable at all) to translate what I wrote to Spanish to make sure I didn’t write big typos or wrote the wrong word. That really helps me sometimes. After that, I copy and paste the fixed version to WordPress, think of a bad title, and hit the publish button, which is the most scary and satisfactory thing ever.

 

To complete this blog tour, I had to find two or three other bloggers to participate with me and do the same thing next Monday. I have to admit that I asked some of them too late and made some exceptions. Two of them were asked before by other bloggers to participate. One of them is Cupid or Cats who is doing it today too, I think. The other one is Insidethelifeofmoi who nicely told me that she would try to do it when she can as she is busy right now. And the last one, who will do it next Monday is I Prefer Deep Blues and Sea Foam Greens

I know some of them are not doing it because I asked them to, as they were already asked before, and that maybe they’ll change their minds but the three of them are brilliant and funny. Blogs that you should definitely see in your reader.

So thankful for this opportunity.

Thank you,

Minnie.

 

 

5 thoughts on “Writing Process Blogging Tour.

Your Opinion Here ⇣

