My New Daily Routine.

I’m the kind of person who sometimes takes things health related seriously. I’m not the healthiest person at all because there are some things that require money and are way too difficult for me to do right now but I definitely worry about it. As some of you may know, I finished college last December and since then, I have been vegetating in my house doing no more than spending my time in Youtube, WordPress and in my camera and Photoshop. I didn’t want to work or study here because I wanted to move to the US and I had faith that it was going to happen soon. Exactly as I hoped, I’m moving this August and I can’t tell you how happy I am. Actually, I can…I’m happier than I am on Christmas..believe me, that’s saying a lot. But, that’s not the point.

The point is that my routine was very unhealthy. I was going to bed at 1:00, 2:00, 3:00 am after spending practically all my day in the computer. I would wake up at noon which I really hated. Then I would spend hours without eating, all day without seeing natural light. There were days where I would spend almost my entire day doing a photo, but still what I was doing was affecting my body and mind. So very bravely, I decided to change it. Not that it’s exactly healthy now, but it’s definitely better.

 

The first problem was the sleeping. Going to sleep late and waking up late is not good for your health, it affects your body and mood in ways that I’m not going to get into here because I’m not a doctor. But the thing is that it’s not good. So now, I’m trying to sleep not after 0:00. I can’t tell you the exact hour yet because my body is not used to it so it’s a little hard for me to sleep early the first days. And from now on, I’m waking up at 8:30 am to let myself be sleepy earlier at night. I don’t LOVEE waking up so early because then my day would be so much longer which would led me to spend more time on my computer but that’s where the next thing comes.

 

I’m doing my first puzzle guys!! I’m not sure if I ever did one when I was little because my childhood is very blurry, but I don’t think I have. On Christmas, my sister gave us a box of 10 puzzles as an extra gift. So I thought it would be a good excuse to distract myself doing something that wouldn’t hurt my eyes and I could be in our terrace seeing natural light. It’s a 500 pieces puzzle, I guess it’s small, but for me it’s a little hard, especially because the pieces are very tiny. But I’m liking it so far. I prefer to read a book but I haven’t been able to buy one yet and I promised myself not to read any more books digitally, only hardcopy. I hope I can finish this puzzle before I leave. This is how it is so far:

Image

(Shot with iPhone)

 

 

After I spend like an hour or until I’m hungry, I prepare my breakfast. I want my breakfast to be as pretty as this oneImage

but until I can buy the ingredients for that one, I’m eating grilled cheese sandwich with wheat bread of 12 grains which is omg so yummy.

.Image

(Shot with iPhone)

With decaffeinated coffee, because I stopped drinking real coffee years ago because I was getting headaches and feeling so weak and bad when I didn’t drink it. Since I have memory I’ve been drinking coffee every single morning(literally), so that’s why. I want to have the ingredients and learn how to do more healthy breakfasts and smoothies. That will come soon.

 

After having breakfast, I spend more time on my puzzle listening to 80’s music which is my favorite. Then, of course I have to turn on my computer and blog if I’m going to blog that day like I’m doing right now, and go to Youtube to watch the latest videos of my favorite youtubers. I want to limit my time here at least for no more than 2 to 3 hours. Unless I’m editing a photo.

Image

(Shot with iPhone)

I guess that’s it for now. I’m not very sure of what I’ll do next. I guess I have to go and cook something which is the hardest part of the day and then go back to the puzzle or clean the house. I’m not very sure, but whatever I do, will not include the computer until later at night. This is my first day doing it, so I don’t know how it will go, but I’m happy since it’s so much better than what I was doing before. What do you think?

Thank you,

Minnie.

Your Opinion Here ⇣

