“A Woman’s Place”

A Woman's Place

I thought I would never do this picture. It had to be in my sister’s house, so the possibilities of her being there while the sun was still up weren’t that high. But fortunately, yesterday I finally did it.

This photo wasn’t in my plans at all. It was actually my sister who asked me to make a photo that she could put in her kitchen, so preferably it had to be kitchen related. And I of course accepted the challenge. When I was in her kitchen that same day, I saw the cute little table she had, and I immediately wanted to use it. And then I thought that I wanted to use colors, so I thought of apples( I know..so cliché) and then it came to my mind the idea of juggling. I don’t know exactly what it symbolizes, but I think you can compare it with the fact that when you are in the kitchen, you normally deal with a lot of things at the same time, trying not to mess any of them.

Doing the photo, it wasn’t as fun as I thought it would be because my sister was not in the greatest mood. As ALWAYS, she was criticizing everything. And we didn’t know if I could sit on the table, but we did it anyway, and apparently I broke something. The table seemed totally fine to me, but she was mad because she said that I could have sit on another table because in the photo you couldn’t even see it. R.I.P little thing I broke that I never got to see. I tried to ignore her and enjoy the moment regardless of what she was saying. I don’t even know if she’s going to like it, probably not because she always find something to criticize. But it doesn’t matter, because you know what?..I actually liked it. It turned out almost exactly how I pictured it in mind , so I’m very happy with it. I want to see it on her wall already.

You can comment down below what you think of it, and if you have suggestions for a better name, please tell me, I’m struggling so much with that.

Thank you,

Minnie.

3 thoughts on ““A Woman’s Place”

  1. I love this and would totally hang it in my kitchen. I like that you are barefoot too. There is a saying, don’t know how popular it is, that southern men like their women barefoot, pregnant, and in the kitchen. Of course, there are many woman that find this offensive. I don’t but that’s just me. I love this picture.

Your Opinion Here ⇣

