My Birthday SURPRISE: “About Me” Page Video!

Guys, guys, guys..what am I even doing?

Today, it’s my birthday ( look! google is celebrating with me Screen Shot 2014-10-09 at 12.06.59 PM)

and this is my surprise for you! I’m sorry if you were expecting something bigger but since I needed to update my about me page and always wanted to do a video, I thought of combining them together. cute-happy-birthday-gif-tumblr-4 Here are a few things you should know:

I filmed this video SEVEN TIMES!!! seven times! And let’s not talk about the thousand cuts I had to make editing….seriously ..how many times do I have to say YES to get it right??? At first I was just rambling, then I wanted to sort of interview myself and make it a little bit funny…but it didn’t work out either. So I said to myself..“you know what?, you’re just going to talk and be SIMPLE.” And that’s what I did..even though I don’t think what I said made sense.

You are the first people ever hearing me speak in English! I’m not even kidding. You are. And I don’t know how I feel about that. (Future me talking: Actually Minnie, you showed the video to your best friend last night so..not exactly…but they are the first english speakers to hear you.)

( I wrote this post yesterday and I was feeling sad for unknown reasons but today I feel radiant!! weeeee)

I really wanted to give you a good video but this is what I could do. I’m so sorry for my accent and my mistakes. I really am. You deserve better.

I wanted to make Youtube videos, so I started with something simple. I also have been watching some youtubers in spanish and I’m really liking them. You know when you watch a youtuber and you think “EWWW No, I don’t like her/him!” but as the curious person you are, you keep watching his/her videos and you end up obsessed with them? Well, that has happened to me a lot lately. And I used to think that spanish youtubers were..lame. But now, I actually would love to start a channel in spanish. I asked my best friend if he wanted to start a channel with me because I thought it would be cool.(Future me talking again: We just filmed a video and it was FUUUUN! We couldn’t even say hi because we were laughing so much!)

I would love to make another video in English to see how it goes for me..and make one in spanish too..but I guess I’ll have to wait and see what happens.

If hearing my voice, my bad english and watching my face( which I must say, not at all what I thought it looked like…..like WTH? I cringed so much editing it! ..I’m really sorry for that) ruined entirely the image you had of me, please pretend you didn’t watch the video. I think the only part where I really seem like myself is the last part.

I didn’t want to upload it..but you have to do stupid things sometimes because if you wait till you’re perfect..well, you’re going to stay your whole life waiting.

If you don’t see any more posts from me from now..it’s just that I died from embarrassment. I’ll go now and try not to die and enjoy my 19th year of my life.

OH! LOOK! I made a gif of myself! I don’t know why I keep embarrassing me.. cwh5d   Just pretend you didn’t watch anything okay?? thank you, minnie

20 thoughts on “My Birthday SURPRISE: “About Me” Page Video!

  1. A big big Happy birthday to you 😀 I loved the video – the way you talk is JUST SOO COOL!!! XD I love it! 😀
    Best wishes 🙂

  2. Happy birthday sweetheart! May you have the best day ever and may all your dreams and wishes come true. I have to honestly say that I’m more impressed of you after watching your video. You seem like a really kind and sweet person, who wants to send out good vibes and energy, that’s awesome! FYI your English is really good even though the accent but that’s the charm with it. I think that you should continue making videos, because it’s what you love… and you have at least one follower *pointing at me* but after this many will follow you for sure 😉 Oh I’m also loving your camera 😀 Happy b’day again! Lots of love ❤ / Nad

Your Opinion Here ⇣

