A Bloggy Confession!!

For some of you, this may come as nothing. But for me, is dreadful to keep this secret and live with the guilt. Just so you know, I’m being dramatic here. It’s just a tiny little thing I did a WHILE ago where I LIED. It hurt absolutely nobody. Well, in a way, it hurt me, because I’m a very honest person and making up that lie made me feel pathetic about me and my life.

1590013

I guess I just did it to make myself feel better. To make myself believe that that was my real life. I did it to escape.

At that moment, I think the dream of moving to the U.S was just hanging in the air, I didn’t know what was going to happen with me. My dream was to get represented by a gallery there and be able to move.

So, I started a blog. No, not this one. Gosh NO! I couldn’t have lived with that. I started another one while I had this one.

I named my blog after something that I wanted to name my book if I ever did one. I wanted to see what could happen with it if I just made up an entire fantasy life. Exciting, adventurous, living all my dreams. A movie kind of life.

And I wrote my first post, it was very short. For a first post, 13 likes and 12 Screen Shot 2014-10-17 at 3.39.11 PMfollowers wasn’t bad at all, although from what I’ve seen, first posts almost always get more likes. I wrote that I was moving to the U.S because a gallery was very interested in my work. I felt bad. Instantly. As much as a part of me wanted to keep going with the fake life, I couldn’t. But now that I think about it, it wouldn’t have been so bad if I had stated that it was a fake blog. It could have been like a book but in a blog. I actually like that idea. Hmm…

I know that this is silly but it made me feel bad at that moment. Specially when people commented “Welcome” and “Good luck”…I felt like I was mocking them. But that book blog thingy seems interesting, but now I know that if I ever do that I’m going to say it just so I don’t feel like I’m lying.

Have you done something that you feel guilty about?..In terms of blogging.

4 thoughts on “A Bloggy Confession!!

  1. Oh don’t feel ashamed! I think it’s really brave of you to be honest. I think we all want to show a side of us that we are exciting people. It’s easier to show the world that you all about success and showing a perfect image to others to forget the truth and reality for a while (just look at Facebook) but the truth is, we are not perfect and that’s ok. I like your spirit to dream big and as a writer we tend to paint this dream bigger than reality, that is called the art of telling a story. But to be honest about the reality just proves that you’re strong and that’s success to me! ❤ Keep dreaming! We're here for you!

    1. That was a long time ago, I felt ashamed at the moment but now it’s more funny than anything hehe but I’ll never do that again. You’re right, it’s easier to show that side of us, we think that we’re going to look more… interesting. Thank you so much for your beautiful comment ❤

Your Opinion Here ⇣

