“Childhood’s End”

Heey, back to normal photos again! I have to admit, I aaaalmost gave up on this photo, I wasn’t liking it a tiny bit and the editing process was a little tedious at first. Luckily, this week I decided to shoot it on Monday instead of Wednesday like I always do. On Monday when I started editing it, I thought that I was going to have to take another one and I just left the photo. Right here, unattended, abandoned, ignored, like an ugly piece of trash!!!!! *clears throat*  But because it has been raining a lot these days, I gave it a second chance with the hope that it was going to work. And I’m so glad I did.

Let Go

If you’re feeling uninspired and unhappy about something, just leave it. But only until you feel good again. Then it probably will work, and you’ll be glad that you didn’t delete it. It’s a matter of the attitude that you’re working with.

I wasn’t very sure of what I wanted the concept to be, it could have been to hold on to what makes you happy, or the most cliché, to let go and set free( which is the one that I went for, for now). I struggle so much with titles and therefore always go with simplest one. It’s even harder when I’m not sure of what the message is, so a little favor, if you see any other concept in this photo, share it with me, and possibly another title. It would be so great to hear your suggestions if you have any.

Update: The wonderful Rob shared his interpretation and when I read it, I knew it had to be that. At one point I thought that it could be the end of something but the end of childhood never crossed my mind. But now that I see it, they fit perfectly. And because I’m very literal, I’m going to name it “Childhood’s End”. Thanks again, Rob.

I hope you like it and enjoy it.

IMG_2393

6 thoughts on ““Childhood’s End”

  1. I’ve found out that art means different things to different people. I love it when someone tells me that my song reminds them of this or that. It may not be what I intended it to mean, but it’s more meaningful to me when that happens. I find that your photos have an ethereal quality to them that opens them up for broad interpretation. I think that’s wonderful, because you’ll reach a larger audience that way. If I were to think of my interpretation of your photo, it appears to be the end of childhood. What represents the innocence of youth better than a child flying a kite. Now the kite has gone away, and probably for good, like a balloon floating away in the breeze. I love it!

    1. Oh my god, I don’t know how I didn’t think of that, that’s absolutely wonderful, I think it’s perfect for this photo. Thank you for such an amazing comment! I always love your interpretations (:

Your Opinion Here ⇣

