Thank You For This Journey.

I spent months here on WordPress thinking that what I had (meaning followers, likes, and comments) weren’t enough. Everyone was growing their community while mine was just decreasing.

But these last weeks I’ve realized that getting thousand of followers wasn’t my goal with this blog. Before this one, I made a photography blog, which I wanted it to grow because it would be great exposure for my photos. But then I made this one, which was just to “find” myself, and just share my voice with someone. It was to have an outlet to make myself feel good. That was my goal. And I achieved it a long time ago.

I honestly would have loved if I was blogger while I was in school. Things would have been so different. All of you that are still in school are so lucky, really.

Unless your blog is about your business, this is not about having a lot of followers, it’s about being happy with your community, no matter how small or big it is.

I made this illustration because this is how I feel. I don’t feel like I’m the pilot and you’re the passengers. We’re all passengers. The same community on the same journey. A journey that I’m so thankful for.

500

Some of you have been blogging for less than a year and already have thousands of followers. I’ve been here for a whole year and just reached 500. And I couldn’t be more grateful. If you think about it, even when you have only 100, it’s a lot. That’s hundreds of people reading what you have to say. Pretty amazing to me.

I love what this blogging thing have brought to my life. It made me feel awesome. And although I don’t talk a lot with you guys, I’m always thinking of you. Specially when I’ve had rough times, I’m more than thankful and know how much you all mean to me. We’re like a little cyber family. Full of sweet, caring, kind, hilarious, smart and talented people. I can’t think of better people to share my thoughts with.

I’m not going to keep on rambling anymore, apparently I’ve been very good at it lately. I just want to say thank you. I appreciate every single one of you, every like, every comment. Thanks for everything.

P.S- I’ve been a LOT better since the last day I talked to you about moving here. Not a single tear. Still frightened, but confident that everything will be okay.

IMG_2393

8 thoughts on “Thank You For This Journey.

  1. I agree with you. It’s not about how many, but who really connects with you. I’m quite happy with the people that I’ve become friends with here and don’t care about how many people follow my blog. I love the art, too! Great message!!!

Your Opinion Here ⇣

