“Chapter One”

It officially started, my dear friends. This adventure, this path, this first chapter.

My sister left yesterday. She was the only person I had here that felt a little bit like home. I really want her to move here and make a change in her life, but as sad as I am, I’m glad she’s not moving right now. I know that I need to be alone for at least a couple of months to accomplish what I want, which is to be independent and come out of my shell.

I feel so weird. So lonely. So scared. I miss so much.

This Monday, I think I’m going to go to a job agency and I have to go and talk by myself. Believe it or not, it’s going to be the most nerve-racking thing I’ve ever done. I hope that some of my readers understand the struggle and pain I go through when doing simple things that to others are completely normal.

I wish someone would touch me on the shoulder, look at me deeply and ask me with the softest voice: “How are you?”, and then end the conversation with the most clichΓ©: “Everything’s going to be okay.”

It seems like it’s going to be hard for me to do a photo weekly, but this is my new year’s one. Not exactly how I wanted it but it will do for now.

Chapter One

I can’t wait to do photos in the snow…but at the same time, I can. I don’t know how I’ll do them honestly, with almost no clothes and no shoes. I guess it will be a great (and painful) adventure.

I’ll let you know how the job and speaking English thing goes for me. I hope you all are great.

IMG_2393

20 thoughts on ““Chapter One”

  1. You’ll be just fine, Minnie! I think that anyone moving to a new location, let alone a new country, would have a bit of uncertainty in their lives. Between Skype and email, you’re never too far away from loved ones.

    I loved this photo. To me, the door in the photo represents opportunity, but is unknown and intimidating. The posture of your body represents an uncertainty for what’s beyond the door. The paper flying in different directions represent uncertainty, taken from the books of life. Your compositions are so visually appealing, and they cause us to look deeply. Just amazing!

    1. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ Loved that! Just exactly what I wanted to tell with this image!

      You’re right, “facetime” has been a great help, sometimes my mom and I eat breakfast “together” and I’m so grateful for the advanced technology in moments like that.

      Thank you so much ❀

      1. I think what’s great about an artist who is passionate about what they do, is that real life is often manifested in the art. I know that its apparent in the lyrics to songs that I write, and I can see it with your photography. Keep on doing what you’re doing. You have a lot of fans here. πŸ’—πŸ’—πŸ’—

  2. Best wishes, Minnie. You’ll be great πŸ˜€
    Something which struck me was how you mentioned the wanting to be reassured of the whole everything is going to be okay, thing. It really made me think πŸ™‚
    Is it okay if I mention you in a post? I just kinda wanted to talk a bit about that feeling πŸ™‚

      1. Okay so Minnie but….I don’t know, I’m kind of hesitant about that post right now. I’m thinking of coming back to it when I’m ready to think about it properly – not sure when that’ll be.
        So do you, um, I’m really sorry, but is it okay if I reblog for now?

      2. If I’m ready to write it, I’ll remember to give it a mention.
        But yay! I’ll reblog now πŸ™‚

Your Opinion Here ⇣

