“Obligations”

Finally! I told you that my motivation could come back in a week. Honestly, I’ve been lacking because it’s so hard to go outside in a dress when it’s very cold after you come tired from work. Plus, being alone with no help doesn’t help either.

But yesterday, I told myself not to make any excuses anymore and just do it. I almost postponed it again because of the weather but oh well…I knew that I was never going to do it if it was going to depend on the temperature.

obligations

You can’t imagine my smile when I was finishing editing it. I came back and I feel more inspired than ever. I feel like this was the perfect concept for this photo because it’s really representing me right now. I just got caught up with work and my obligations. I didn’t even bother to take off my tapes of my fingers, thank god it   went well with the idea of the photo.

I’m not going to keep rambling for this post, so I’m just going to go. I hope you like this one as simple as it is. I’m happy I’m motivated again. Have a great day.

P.S. Can you believe that some guy came to me at work and he was like “How did a 14 year old ended up working here?, you look like a baby.” -______- NO. I can accept that I look 16 but 14?? Come on. He wasn’t funny.

Thank you,

Minnie.

6 thoughts on ““Obligations”

  1. I can see that work and weather are looming large in your life, and you’re in a free-fall right now, and that’s visible in this piece. I could be wrong but it looks that way! I’m sure that man was trying to give you a compliment, but wasn’t really thought out well. I hope all is well, Minnie!

    1. You’re not wrong.

      Maybe it was a way of finding out my real age but still, I didn’t like the tone he said it in. And I don’t like his vibe, there’s something about him that makes me feel bad.

      1. This is actually the first time I ever feel something like this, when he talked to me today my knees and legs were LITERALLY sweating, my entire body was hot and cold at the same time, it was horrible. I’m going to trust my instincts on this one.

Your Opinion Here ⇣

