“Temporary Home”

Hello, how are all of you doing?

I don’t know if I wrote about this already, but we moved to another house, and although there are new rules here that the person writing this dislike with passion, it feels a lot nicer. Besides that, I’m screaming with happiness because as you’re reading this, my brother is in a plane from PR to here. Yes, he is moving. A lot of things will contribute to the fact of him staying or not, but we have hope everything will work out. Not just for him, but for me too. My three months at work are almost over, I’m really hoping they hire me. If that happens, and my brother gets a job, we’re getting an apartment together. And I can’t tell you how excited I am for that. That means not being told everyday after you got home from work how you didn’t put the sponge where it was, or how you didn’t turn off the light, or whatever you did wrong. It means freedom. And it means home.

temporary home

Which leads me to the main subject of this post. After a month (I think) of being lazy and failing to do a photo, I went out there and shot something. I want to really commit to do photos that truly represent what I’m going through or what I’m feeling at that moment. I’m not sure this one shows visually what it means, but basically this has been my life over the last few months. Everything has been temporary. I’ve already moved twice in 4 months, and hopefully one more soon. My job is temporary. And some feelings and changes in me have also felt temporary. All of this feels strange and I still feel like I haven’t found my ground, my place or whatever it is my mind wants to say right now.

Of course, I was extremely happy to do this again. It helps my mood. I can’t wait for everything that is about to happen. I’ll keep you posted.

6 thoughts on ““Temporary Home”

  1. Better days are ahead, Minnie! That’s wonderful news about your brother. Having someone so close to you will give you more stability. Your photo today has an Alice in Wonderland feel to it. I like that there is spacial distortion with the tea cup above your head, while you are surrounded by cups that are normal size. Perhaps the things looming overhead are distorted? Wonderful!

  2. The photo reminds me of Alice in Wonderland. A girl in a different world and not sure how to take it all in, so she tries to hide, but you can’t hide under a cup for the rest of your life. I love the emotion in all of your pictures. You have a true talent. I think you should practice your English until you are comfortable with it, and try working at a photo studio. It’s not as much creativity with photoshop, but you have an eye for beautiful creations. Parents would love the photos you create for their kids.

    Good luck to you and your brother! I hope all works out for you both.

    1. That’s exactly how I feel right now. Thank you so much! Yes, I’d like doing photos for kids. It would be challenging and interesting. Thanks 😀

  3. A beautiful picture, I liked that it had a sort of alice in wonderland feel to it. I wish you the best of luck with your job and your brother!

    1. I love how a few people have said that it reminds them of AIW, it wasn’t my intention but I’m happy it turned out that way. Thank you so much! (:

Your Opinion Here ⇣

