“Home”

Dear WordPress, I’m deeply sorry. I apologize for abandoning you like that. A lot has happened since my last post.

I got a new job, which I truly despise. But I also got my first apartment, which I’m in love with. When my brother moved here, and we both didn’t have jobs, I honestly was thinking the worse. Luckily, everything kind of fell into place, and two weeks ago we moved to our new home. It goes without saying that we couldn’t be happier right now.

Although that makes me very excited, there has been something frustrating me. I’m blocked. I got so many ideas for photos, but I can’t do them, I just can’t. I have no idea what’s happening but whenever I try to do one, and it’s time to edit it, I can’t get through it. They never work. And when I look at my old photos, I don’t like most of them. I don’t know what to do.

Update: I decided to try again and work with this photo I took and put all my effort. I’m so happy it worked. I feel like I’m also in a process of redefining or looking for my style, so that could be a reason why I’ve been feeling like that.

home

Everything lately have been all new to me, from having bills to facing the real world. In some way, it has been a little frustrating and sad. I don’t know what I want to do, I know that I’m going to pursue my dream of living out of my photography but that takes time. In the meantime, I don’t want to keep working at factories. But for people like me, with no studies, no sales skills and practically no English, that’s almost the only option. This has been bothering and stressing me. I was even thinking to join the air force or something crazy like that. I really am lost right now. Help me life, help me.

8 thoughts on ““Home”

  1. First of all, Minnie – WELCOME BACK! Remember that as artists, we are our own harshest critics. People look at your work with amazement, so remember that. Also, we get fatigued from work and from stress and that takes a toll on creative output. Keep on putting one foot in front of the other and move forward. Oh, and by the way? Your latest work is brilliant!

    1. Thank you, it feels great to be back! You’re totally right. I’ll keep trying to put all my effort into what I want to do and not let stress or laziness stop me. Thank you so much 😀

  2. If it helps, I have been struggling with my own craft lately. I know for me it’s the stress of work and wanting to do too much with such little time. Just hang in there, you will figure things out eventually. That’s what being young is all about, learning who you are and what to do about it. Love the picture.

  3. I’m sorry you’ve been feeling blocked with your photos, I think they’re absolutely lovely and I especially like this one. Take your time and try new things and I’m sure you’ll find your style. I’m also sorry you’re stuck in factory work. I know that can be really hard on people but hopefully time will bring new opportunities into place and you’ll find something better. I wish you the best of luck! *hugs and prayers* I’m so glad you’re back!

Your Opinion Here ⇣

