“Please Don’t Bite”

 I don’t even know how to put into words how much I’ve missed this. Creating. It’s been three months since I did a self portrait. A couple of weeks ago, I did the engagement session for my brother and her fiancé. But as much as I loved it, I needed to do one of mine.

A lot has happened these past few days. I’m officially part of the US Air Force. I want to write a post about how was MEPS and all the process but it’s too long. I’m lazy. But yes, I’m more than excited.

My parents came to visit my brother and I, it was just like old times. They’re already gone. Life without them is not easy.

So yesterday, I told my brother to go with me take this photo, because my heart couldn’t take it anymore. I needed to feel what I feel when I create. I feel my true essence. This one, may look simple, but it’s right for what’s happening currently in my life.

Please Don't Bite

I’m about to take a journey, which terrifies me, but as scary as it is, I’m not going to let fear stop me. All of this is completely new and weird for me. Sometimes I feel like I’m not going to belong, but I’m sure going to try it. I know the Air force has great things for me.

I’m so glad to be back on track. I miss you guys. Hope you like this little photo.

5 thoughts on ““Please Don’t Bite”

  1. I love this photo! I haven’t started with artistic self portraits yet but I feel very motivated about it when I look at your photo – I hope I’ll be able to create something as beautiful as this one day 🙂

    All the best for your journey! 🙂

Your Opinion Here ⇣

